Coreyography- Corey Feldman- Book Review

corey-feldman-300

I enjoyed this book and recommend it for anyone who likes a Hollywood biography or who grew up in the 80’s like myself. I have seen most of the movies discussed in this book and looking back man my parents were cool letting me watch what I did at young age!

The beginning of the book before first chapter covers Corey Haim’s death then gets rolling from the start of Corey’s young career. I was shocked that Corey definitely experienced some Mommy Dearest over his life with his mother and that was sad. I never knew the depth of Feldman’s drug problem covered throughout along with Haim’s problems which are also covered throughout. Feldman said he covered a lot of Haim’s life as he never got to write his own bio, obviously Haim’s mother was fine with it. Knowing the names of some of Feldman’s sexual abusers was alarming so not sure how that go through but it did, read the book!

The bits with Michael Jackson spring in and out of the bio and its so odd to me that Feldman pretty much stalked him to be his friend. 

After reading this quick read, I  read it in one day, 274 pages, not all full, you know how it goes. I want to re-watch so many of Feldman’s movies!!!

About DavidSask

Another gay male blogger, this one from small city, Saskatoon, SK. Canada, posting mainly different genres of the latest music. I also post sometimes on movie, book, or gay lifestyle, and last, random stuff from me. My goal is to try and be less negative, I need lots of luck with that one.
This entry was posted in Book Review, Books, Entertainment, Literary, Movie, Television and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment